Arkansas Professional Fire Fighters Association
  • Important Links
    14th District
    Local 33 Fort Smith
    Local 34 Little Rock
    Local 35 North Little Rock
    Local 2276 Malvern
    Local 2866 Fayetteville
    Local 3718 Jonesboro
    Local 4453 Maumelle
    Local 4544 Cabot
    Local 4756 Sherwood
    Arkansas Fire Academy
    ACH Camp Sunshine
    Coalition of Labor Union Women
    Martin Law Firm
    Southern Federation of Professional Fire Fighters
    Fire Fighter Cancer Foundation
    Email Login
    Contact Elected Officials!
  • Arkansas Professional Firefighters Bass Club
    Updated On: Mar 04, 2019

    Arkansas Professional Firefighter’s Bass Club
                         Rules and Regulations

                                  2018 Season

    Participation in all tournaments shall be limited to members in good standing of the APFBC, and qualifying guests. To be considered for membership you must meet all qualifications as outlined in the Official Tournament Rules.  APFBC will be open to all full time paid departments (with minimum of 5 fulltime). Memberships will be accepted throughout the entire year, although you must fish at least six (6) tournaments as a member in good standing or pre-pay for all tournaments before the first tournament to qualify for the Classic. Any Team may also pay for one additional tournament to become eligible for the classic.  Each boat will have a one-time club fee of $20, which will go towards club expenses. 

    At the time of first tournament fished by each team, the team may designate there partner for the season/classic.  By the 3rd tournament each team will be required to have their classic partner set.  There will be no guest allowed to fish the classic.  You may fish the classis by yourself, but if both partners are present they must fish together.
    You may fish with a guest that is a non-firefighter.  If both partners of a team are present, they must fish together. All guests must meet the same requirements that regular members are held which are outlined in the 2018 Official Tournament Rules, or they will not be allowed to fish as your guest. 

    Official Tournament Rules 2018 Season

    Each person must register in person no later than 20 minutes prior to the tournament starting time unless your team has prepaid for the event, or you are buying a tournament.  Any purchased tournament that is intended for credit towards the classic must be paid at least 24 hours prior to the beginning of said tournament.   No member will be permitted to register late unless approval by tournament director.   In the event an emergency will cause you to be late, an officer must be contacted for approval of the member(s) and the boat to be late.

    Any boat designed or adapted for fishing may be used. Trolling as a method of fishing is strictly prohibited. Safe boat conduct must be observed at all times by all tournament competitors. All members are expected to follow all Coast Guard and Arkansas Game & Fish boating & fishing rules and regulations. This includes the use of all running lights after dark, 100% of the time. Each competitor is required to wear a Coast Guard approved chest type life preserver anytime the combustible engine is running and kill switch must be attached.

    Competitors in APFBC tournaments are expected to follow high standards of sportsmanship and fishing courtesy. Drunkenness or any other rude behavior will not be tolerated and will be cause for immediate disqualification from that tournament and possible suspension from membership in the APFBC.

    Only artificial lures may be used. No “live bait” or “prepared bait” will be permitted with exception of pork strips, rinds, etc.

    Fishing of the tournament waters is permitted anywhere except: Areas prohibited by lake rules & regulations and within 50 yards of another competitors boat which was anchored first. No casting inside buoys of swimming areas or inside buoys of restricted areas. All angling must be done from the boat.

    The entry fee for each tournament will be $50 per boat for pre-pay boats (team can pay for 6 or all 9), and $60 per boat for non-pre-pay boats.

    1-6 Boats will pay 2 places
    7-14 Boats will pay 3 places
    14-+ Boats will pay 4 places
    1-9 Boats will pay 1 Big Bass
    10-+ Boat will pay 2 Big Bass on a 60/40 split
    In the event of a tie: Pay-out for the tied place will be added to the next place and split in two. Example – if there is a tie for 2nd place, 2nd and 3rd will be added together and split evenly between the two teams. The next place paid would then be 4th place. Gift certificates from our sponsors may be included as part of the total payouts listed.

    Only Large Mouth Bass, Spotted Bass and Small Mouth Bass will be weighed. Identification of the different bass will be done by the mouth/eye method as follows:
    Large Mouth Bass I.D.- with mouth closed, mouth extends past the eye.
    Spotted Bass I.D. – with mouth closed, mouth doesn’t extend beyond the eye.
     One (1) dead fish will result in a ½ lb penalty.  Two dead fish and the team will be disqualified.  The limit is 5 fish per team and each team must cull immediately when a 6th fish is caught.  A 12” minimum and the length limits for each designated lake will become the governing limits for each tournament. Unless stated differently in AGFC guide book.  
    One short/slot fish brought to the scales will not be weighed.  If a second short/slot fish is brought to the scales that team will be disqualified.  All protests must be submitted to an officer of the club within 15 minutes of the tournament end time. Protests will be ruled on by the officers and their decision will be final.

    Each team must fish 6 of the regular tournaments during the current tournament season to qualify for fishing the Classic.  If a member of a team fishes by themselves or with a guest, it will still count as 1 qualifying tournament for the team.  So, as long as 1 team member from the team brings a boat and fishes 6 tournaments, that team will qualify for the classic.  A team may “BUY” one regular season tournament during the year that will count towards Classic qualification. You must contact an officer and pay 24 in advance of the tournament date.  In no case will anyone be allowed to pay for a tournament after the last scheduled tournament of the year has started.  Again, you can only buy one, so you must also have fished 5 in order to qualify for the Classic.  Any discrepancies will be decided by the tournament officials. 



    February  27      Lake Ouachita (crystal springs) 
    March 6              Lake Dardanelle (Illinois Bayou Ramp)
    March 28            Lake Brewer (South Ramp)
    April 4                 River (Maumelle Park Ramp)
    April 17th           Lake Maumelle (Jolly Rogers)
    April 30th           Greers Ferry (Devils Fork Ramp)       
    May 10th            Lake Hamilton (Fish Hatchery Ramp)
    May 23rd            Lake Nimrod (Ramp “TBA”)
    June 5                  Lake Brewer (South Ramp)    

    -Classic is September 18 (location will be drawn for at the last regular tournament).
    -Have to fish at least 6 of the 9 tournaments to qualify for the classic.

    Board Contact Information
    Scotty Sanford 
    Little Rock Fire Dept.

    Scott Stoll 
    Little Rock Fire Dept.

    Dennis Mitchell
    Benton Fire Dept.
    Greg Widner
    Russellville Fire Dept.

    Luke Tischler
    Cabot Fire Dept.

  • Arkansas Professional Fire Fighters Association

    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    247876 hits since Jun 29, 2012

  • Top of Page image